New thing #14: Bay Street

IMG_4799

This is another one of those places that I see every day on the way home that I’ve never been. Bay Street in Emeryville is a shopping area with a movie theater. I walked the whole complex and went into almost every store (I only bought one thing, see below), and then met Ria for a movie: opening night of the Veronica Mars movie!

 

 

So I thought of today as a collection of small firsts:

- Shopping at Bay Street

- Going to an AMC movie theater

- Seeing a new movie, and one that was funded by Kickstarter (if you don’t know the Veronica Mars movie story, click here)

- Bought my first TMNT shirt. As a fan, I think it’s important to have one.

I love how going to a new place, even if it’s only a couple miles from your office or even your own home, makes you feel like you’re on vacation.

3 thoughts on “New thing #14: Bay Street

  1. Hey have you gone into the Marketplace just down the street? Another one of my hangouts back in the day. Also, have you been to IKEA? And Pixar not too far away (don’t know if they have public tours there). Looks yer havin a good time.

    From the Papacito

    • I haven’t been to the marketplace but I want to go. Veronica’s husband always talks about that place. I’ve done IKEA but not Pixar. I was thinking about going over there but didn’t have time.

  2. P.S. Have fun walkin the Bridge. Make sure to take warm clothing (sometimes really cold ). Take a backback so you don’t have to hand carry stuff. When you get to Marin side at the rest station, enjoy one of my favorite views (breathtaking).

Leave a Reply

