New thing #18: New Gym Routine

IMG_5056This new things project has kept me busy this month, and consequently has kept me out of the gym. I won’t pretend like otherwise I’m a super committed gym rat or anything, but when I do go, I love it. It feels good to move around, sweat a little, and plug into my kick-ass workout playlist.

I also love my routine at the gym. So much so, that I even have specific machines picked out as favorites. And I don’t mean specific kinds of machines, I mean specific machines. The elliptical by the window with the best TV view. The treadmill in the third row under the fan. The upstairs ab tower, not the one downstairs in the weight room, etc. I do about 40 minutes of interval cardio, then about 20-30 minutes of various weight machines and ab exercises. I do know that’s a good thing to switch up your workouts, I’m just not that great at it. So tonight, I decided to try all new machines and new exercises.

Favorite new cardio machine: The Stair Climber

Favorite new resistance bands: The Kinesis Wall

Biggest lesson learned: You look like a weirdo taking selfies at the gym. But if it’s for your blog, you gotta do whatcha’ gotta do.

2 thoughts on “New thing #18: New Gym Routine

  1. Looks like a pretty good routine. Keep it up. I’ve decide to set up my own little gym at the new house. My main piece of equipment will be an adjustable weight bench with a set of barbells. There will be space for stretching and yoga as well. Also, debating on which, if any, cardio machine. I hate treadmill and elliptical, got any ideas?

Leave a Reply

