New thing #19: Bikini Wax

My first bikini wax story in GIFs. Enjoy!

**************************************************

I’ve never had ANYTHING waxed before, not even my eyebrows!

giphy-4

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know, crazy right? I don’t know why. Maybe because my tweezers and razor work just fine.

Or maybe it’s because I’m a little scared.

giphy-5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I arrived at my Brazilian Wax appointment, I told the lady I was a waxing virgin, and she said,

“Don’t worry, it’s not as bad as they say.”

giphy-7

 

 

 

 

 

 

She had a nice, soothing way about her, so I believed her.

giphy-8

 

 

 

 

 

But then I had to undress from the waist down with her in the room.

giphy-10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know she sees this every day, but I’m feeling kinda awkward…

giphy-9

 

 

 

 

 

but I lay on the table and put my brave face on!

giphy-11

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She puts the HOT! wax on…

giphy-12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then, with no warning, the first RIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIP!

giphy-13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, just breathe, it wasn’t that bad… RIIIIIPPPPPPPP…

giphy

 

 

 

 

RIIIIIIIIIIIIIP… RIIP…. RIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIPPPPP…

giphy-2

 

 

 

 

giphy-15

 

 

 

 

 

giphy-16

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After about 3-5 minutes of ripping (I didn’t cry/scream/Kelly Clarkson her, but I did feel my knees shaking),

she said, “Okay, we’re done…”

giphy-17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“…with the front, are you ready for the backside?”


giphy-14

 

 

 

 

 

“Are you sure? That’s only a full bikini wax, for a Brazilian we have to…”

giphy-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Would you like to book your next appointment now?”

giphy-6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE END.

 

And if you think I’m the only wimp… check these out…

– Sherri Shepard gets her first bikini wax on The View

– Crystal’s first Brazilian

– Wanda Sykes- Waxed

2 thoughts on “New thing #19: Bikini Wax

  1. OMG, best blog post ever!!! Lol…based on my own experience, those gifs are all perfectly accurate!! But yay, you survived! And now you can cross it off your list 😉

Leave a Reply

