New thing #21: Facial

IMG_5089Last weekend my friend Debbie took me out for an early birthday dinner (we tried a NEW restaurant too), and she gave me a gift card for a facial at Trio Skincare, where she works. I’ve never had a facial, so it was a perfect new thing to add to the list.

I had the Enzyme Facial, which is designed to eliminate bacteria and lift away dead skin cells to smooth and polish skin.

I usually feel a little weird about strangers touching me, which is probably why I’ve never done this (I’ve never had a massage either), but my esthetician Roxanne put me at ease right away. Plus, after the bikini wax, there’s no sense in modesty anymore.

I’ve noticed that doing all these new things has made me more chatty with people I don’t know. I told Roxanne all about my new stuff. I told her about all the goofy messages I’m getting on Match.com. I talked about my past relationships, and even told her about my current crush (not a Match.com guy). Who knows, it could have been something in the “enzymes” opening my pores as well as my mouth, but I think it’s the new things project.

Thanks Debbie for an awesome birthday present!

One thought on “New thing #21: Facial

  1. Apparently it’s like going to your hair dresser or local bartender, you tell them everything. It’s like therapy and you don’t have to pay a psychologist. I can totally relate because Shirley talks about how her customers talk, talk, talk which is one reason why she doesn’t care to socialize. She says she’s so tired of having to listen and talk to customers hour after hour, day after day, week after week, year after year (25 worth). I don’t blame her. And don’t think we didn’t catch the “crush” comment you sly devil. Well, not so devilish but you got us all guessin.
    Later gator, Dad

Leave a Reply

